Midnight Memories Top Selling Album Of 2013!

One Direction's Midnight Memories has become the UK's biggest-selling album of 2013.

The record overtook Emile Sandé's Our Version of Events to earn the title, The Official Charts Company has confirmed.

Since the album's release in November, it has sold 685,000 copies. Our Version of Events, 2012's biggest seller, was purchased 683,000 times in 2013.

Liam Payne said of the achievement: "This tops an amazing year for us.

"We're so excited to have the biggest-selling album in the UK this year, especially with a record we are all so proud of. We'd like to thank everyone who has bought the album, it really means a lot to us."

Midnight Memories sold over 237,000 copies during its first week on sale, making it the fastest-selling UK album of 2013, as well as of One Direction's career so far.

Their 2011 album Up All Night sold 139,000 in its first week, while their follow-up Take Me Home sold 155,000.


One Direction Midnight Memories Artwork Is Revealed!

One Direction have unveiled the album cover for their lastest record Midnight Memories.

The album is the band's third studio offering following Up All Night and Take Me Home.

The tracklist will feature their latest single 'Best Song Ever', which was named 'Song of the Summer' at the 2013 MTV Video Music Awards in September.

One Direction recently announced that their next single from the album will be 'Story of My Life'.

Following the record's release, the group will embark on their first ever world stadium tour.

It will commence in 2014 and include a handful of headline dates at Wembley.

Midnight Memories is released in the UK on November 25 and a day later in the US.

Brand new VIP members and upgrades after November 1st will include the brand new album Midnight Memories in their membership pack!


Midnight Memories Track Listing Confirmed!

Just a little update for you guys, the track listing for Midnight Memories is now confirmed!

With 14 tracks, and 18 on the Deluxe Edition, Midnight memories is just 7 weeks away!

The boys have recorded hundreds of tracks over the last year, and picking the final tracks has been proving quite tricky! and these are the tunes we'll be humming for years to come!
1. Best Song Ever
2. Story Of My Life
3. Diana
4. Midnight Memories
5. You & I
6. Don't Forget Where You Belong
7. Strong
8. Happily
9. Right Now
10. Little Black Dress
11. Through The Dark
12. Something Great
13. Little White Lies
14. Better Than Words

We cant wait! Ahhhhhh, There will be more details and titles for Deluxe additional tracks soon!

BWTvpRiCUAAOwAw.jpg large

Take Me Home Tour Kicks Off!

One Direction kicked off their world tour in London yesterday (February 23) and we were there!

Bandmember Louis Tomlinson took to Twitter to admit that he was "nervous" ahead of the first of two shows at the capital's O2 arena.

However, after performing, Tomlinson admitted that he had "loved it".

The 'Take Me Home' tour will visit North America, Australasia and Europe, but will begin with 34 dates in the UK and Ireland.

Niall Horan tweeted after the opening show: "O2 ! You guys were incredible! Really hoped you enjoyed the show! what a great first show! Thank you guys! #TMHtour ! Round 2 in an hour."

The group performed songs from both of their albums, including singles 'One Thing', 'Live While We're Young' and 'Little Things', as well as a cover of Wheatus's 2000 hit 'Teenage Dirtbag' in front of a sell-out crowd.

It really was an incredible atmosphere in the arena as everyone screamed in delight at their arrival, and the big surprise of the day as the boys were lifted off the stage on a giant platform that moved right out into the center of the arena high above the crowds!